Ask a question Report

I cant play online with 2 xbox 360 why? [Solved/Closed]

magon7 - Latest answer on Feb 16, 2013 05:13PM
Hello,
i bough a xbox 360 about 2 years ago
then my cousin bough 1 too
we were about to play with our friends and we cant
well i can but on his xbox says that the connection too the host as ended
and if he enters the game first i cant enter and the same warning happens again?
is it beacouse were using the same internet?
please i need some help :/
thanks for watching
Read more 
Answer
+138
moins plus
I am a network technician and I know how to solve this problem. First it wil depend on what brand of router you are using. I use A Linksys router becuase it is reliable and the tech support is the best. Since Linksys routers have Firewall to protect you from outsiders you need to set certain ports to listening mode. That means you need to open ports that Xbox Live Server requires. Other brands of Router that doesn't have firewall doesn't need this. The ports are 53, 80, 88, and 3074. Since you are trying to make two Xbox consoles use those ports and you are trying to connect to a server, what you needto do is to use Port Range Triggering. You can't use Port Range Forwarding since it will only set those ports into listening mode to the IP address you set it. So if you use Port Range Forwarding it will only be open/available to one console(the one using the IP address).YOU NEED TO USE PORT RANGE TRIGGERING. Disable Port Range Forwarding and DMZ. YOU NEED TO ENABLE UPnP as well if your Linksys router have this option (other model doesn't have this option but it is said to be enabled in default settings according to their tech support). TO SOLVE THE LAG problem set your MTU size to 1364. This settings will work even if you have one or multiple consoles running behind the router. Just remember that you need to make sure first that you have a good connection from your ISP (Internet Service Provider). Online gaming consumes a lot of bandwidth. So just c