Kioskea
Recherche
Ask a question Report

Hidden files on my hard disk [Solved/Closed]

ryan - Latest answer on Nov 8, 2012 09:00PM
Hello,
i have this problem with my external hard disk. if i go to properties, I'm able to see that i still have those files showing on the used space. the problem is if i open the drive, it is showing no folder or any of the files i have. I'm not a computer expert, can you please give me a simple step by step procedure on how to solve this?
Read more 
Answer
+75
moins plus
Click on the below link and download the file "AutorunExterminator"

http://en.kioskea.net/download/download-11613-autorun-exterminator

Extract it --> Double-click on "AutorunExterminator" -

This will remove the autorun virus from the drives.

Step 2:

For xp ,go to run and type

cmd and click ok

For vista and 7

Go to start and type

cmd

Now right click on it and select run as administrator

Now run this command

attrib -h -r -s /s /d g:\*.*

where g refers to your external hard drive letter

this should unhide your files

Let me know how it works

kirin- Oct 12, 2012 12:13AM
thanks a lot dude...you saved me....thanks5
aiswaryarajendran 1Posts Tuesday October 16, 2012Registration date October 16, 2012Last seen - Oct 16, 2012 01:27AM
Access denied-d:system volume information'
coleenRawwks 1Posts Tuesday October 16, 2012Registration date October 16, 2012Last seen - Oct 16, 2012 03:40AM
thank you so much! it works!! :)
Zelda jane 1Posts Monday November 5, 2012Registration date November 5, 2012Last seen - Nov 5, 2012 10:52PM
I have got rid of the Trojan and entered attrib -h -r -s /s /d g:\*.* but it says unable to change Attributes - G:\[folder name) I can see the folders on the drive but the contents are hidden Could you please help me?
dany l varghese 1Posts Thursday November 8, 2012Registration date November 8, 2012Last seen - Nov 8, 2012 09:00PM
I GOT MY ALL DATAS BACK.....THANK UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
Answer
+48
moins plus