Problem with downloading msn messenger

Closed
revelation - Nov 7, 2009 at 02:13 PM
 sahar - May 19, 2010 at 12:41 AM
Hello,

I have one problem.I can't sign in on my msn messenger.When I press the buttom this appears :"A newer version is avaliable.You must install a newer version in order to continue...." But when I tried to download the lates version some error has appeared and I can't download it!

Can someone help me! I am not good with computers and I don't know what to do!

Computer configuration :

Windows XP
Internet Explorer 7.0
Related:

3 responses

I can't sign in on my msn messenger.When I press the buttom this appears :"A newer version is avaliable.You must install a newer version in order to continue...." But when I tried to download the lates version some error has appeared and I can't download it!
closeup22 Posts 8923 Registration date Friday May 15, 2009 Status Member Last seen October 7, 2010 2,099
Nov 8, 2009 at 04:17 AM
hi there,

please give the error code that was displayed

Thanks
The only thing that has appeared when I press 'Download" is :

"Error!
Could not locate remote server

You tried to access the address http://g.live.com/1rewlive3/en/wlsetup-custom.exe which is currently unavailable. Please make sure that the Web address (URL) is correctly spelled and punctuated, then try reloading the page.
Make sure your Internet connection is active and check whether other applications that rely on the same connection are working."

Maybe this link is uncorrect, but it shows up automatic! But if this link is not correct which one is?

Sorry for bothering you, but I really don't know why I can't sign in without this new version of messenger and then why I can't download it!

Thanks for your willing to help!!

PS :
Sorry for my english, but it is not my native language