Excel Help with Macro

Closed
millek31 Posts 3 Registration date Friday November 21, 2014 Status Member Last seen November 21, 2014 - Nov 21, 2014 at 12:10 PM
 Blocked Profile - Nov 24, 2014 at 03:42 PM
I have an excel workbook with 4 Sheets.
Sheet 1 (summary) is a ledger.
Sheet 2 = Bob
Sheet 3 = Bill
Sheet 4 = Bart

Column D in the ledger contains a name (bob, bill or Bart).

This is what i am trying to accomplish.

If the name in Sheet 1 Column D = Bill, copy that row to the sheet named Bill. (starting on row 4 and continuing downward)
If the name in Sheet 1 Column D = Bob, copy that row to the sheet named Bob (starting on row 4 and continuing downward)
If the Name in Sheet 1 Coumn D = Bart, copy that row to the sheet named Bart (starting on row 4 and continuing downward)

I am very new to this, so any help you can provide would be wonderful!
Related:

3 responses

Blocked Profile
Nov 21, 2014 at 01:04 PM
What a wonderful question. Here is what I see as the stopping point for design of solution: when is this supposed to happen? Push of a button?

"If you can't soar with the eagles, then don't fly with the flock!" - Oliver Sykes; Bring Me The Horizon
millek31 Posts 3 Registration date Friday November 21, 2014 Status Member Last seen November 21, 2014
Nov 21, 2014 at 01:47 PM
Each time I key a new line in the ledger it should automatically xfer to the Name tab depending on what is keyed in Column D.

Thanks!
Blocked Profile
Nov 21, 2014 at 02:21 PM
That is really hard to trap. In other words, what do you consider keying in a new line? I would suggest that you press a key combinition after all of the info is entered, then it evaluates the column.
millek31 Posts 3 Registration date Friday November 21, 2014 Status Member Last seen November 21, 2014 > Blocked Profile
Nov 21, 2014 at 02:31 PM
Ok, so, my ledger is set up like a table. When I'm in the last row of the table, and i press Tab, it creates a new line in the table.