Auto-copy of select rows to another worksheet

Solved/Closed
Big.Moe Posts 32 Registration date Tuesday March 13, 2012 Status Member Last seen March 19, 2012 - Mar 13, 2012 at 01:54 AM
Big.Moe Posts 32 Registration date Tuesday March 13, 2012 Status Member Last seen March 19, 2012 - Mar 18, 2012 at 05:31 PM
Hello,

This is my first time asking a question, so I will do my absolute best to follow and respect the forum guidelines and it's contributors. I am not a total newbie when it comes to Excel and do surprise myself on what I can learn from great forums like this one. I am pretty good at formula writing and just now diving into Macros (mostly with the help of internet forums and articles).

For the record, I am using Excel 2003, the workbook I am currently working on has 13 sheets, one for each month of the year and then a yearly summary report sheet.

With that said, here is the issue I would love to see if one of you Excel stars can help me with:

This workbook will be used to track patient status as they move through a 6 step study process. Many patients will move through this process within a month, however, many will not and hence will straddle one, two, and maybe even three months and hence will need their tracking information moved from one worksheet to another (month to month).

I could do this manually, but I would like to see if there is way to have Excel automatically copy any unfinished patient's row of information to the next worksheet at the first of the month. There is a column for each step where the finish date of the step is entered. Using the empty date cell of the 6th step could be used as a reference for any coding.

Hopefully, that was not too long-winded and included all pertinent information. I would list the beginnings of a Macro, but don't even know where to begin.

Any help is of course greatly appreciated, even if it's just pointing me in the right direction.

Thank you.

8 responses