Sound suddenly stopped working on computer

Solved/Closed
Kelly1028 - Updated on Jun 8, 2017 at 05:14 AM
 Alexersen - Feb 23, 2019 at 11:24 AM
Hello.... I got home from work today and my sound was working I fell asleep for an hour and a half and when I woke up it was no longer working. I have no idea what happened... can someone please help me... I am using windows xp as an operating system. I don't know what else you might need to know but if you need something just ask... I have very little knowledge about computers and would appreciate very detailed and explicit directions... thank you so much for any help you can give me...
Related:

3 responses

Blocked Profile
Apr 7, 2010 at 02:29 AM
Hi there,

Please refer to link below from Faq and follow instruction given,if not solved please fell free to revert back or send me a pm stating the things you tried with more information:

https://ccm.net/faq/308-no-sound-or-audio-on-windows

Thanks