Ask a question Report

No display in monitor [Solved/Closed]

prakash - Latest answer on Jan 11, 2013 02:46PM
Hello,
ut no image on monitor. Computer starts up, power supply fan works, CPU fan works, Attatched side panel fan works. Lights light up, Drive sounds as if working, Boot sounds to start working (no 'beep' though).... but NO image. Monitor says it's working fine, check connection. Well Connection is fine. What gives? Can't check BIOs if I can't get an image. Is there any one out there who can help???
Read more 
Answer
+95
moins plus
The problem is always due to the graphic card failure. I have a lot of experience with this problem.
Its simple as this.
1. If you have an external graphic card and you get this problem. Then probably your graphic cards busted.
2. If you have an integrated graphic card and you get this problem. Well, Sorry but its about time you replace your motherboard.
Integrated graphics are not fixable.
3. If its the external problem. Then switch to the integrated graphic card (Thats if you have one) or get a new graphics card either with your warranty (if its valid) or buy one.

Other Solutions
1. (Only for external graphic card holders) This problem is very common due to dust residing on the graphic card/graphic card slot. Just take out the graphic card, and with a paint brush clean the metal parts and the graphic card slot. Be very careful when doing so as this slot are very delicate. Do so at your own risk.
2. This problem may occur if you computer heats up very much.
*Clean up the insides of your Pc with a paint brush at least once a month. (Due to Dust)
*Try hooking up an extra cooling fan to your Pc to reduce the heat.
*Keep your Pc in a well ventilated area such as close to a window.
*If your Pc is a expensive one, try installing a liquid cooling system to it. May at least cost 300$.

Hope this helps.
Cheers!
Happy New Year!!
Greetings from Sri Lanka. :D

Rabidhawk- Jul 17, 2010 12:37PM
Ram
Boot in safe mode