allows private navigation
when the incognito window
is opened. In the private navigation
, pages are not recorded in the history of Google Chrome
. All new cookies
are deleted as soon as the incognito window
is closed. Only favorites are recorded in private browsing of Google Chrome
. Files downloaded when browsing through the incognito window
as well as any bookmarks
created remain even after the incognito window
has been exited. The incognito window
can be opened using the Tools menu of Google Chrome
or through the CTRL + Shift + N
[Google Chrome] - Private navigation
What is private browsing?
A first advantage is that the pages you visit are not recorded in the history of the navigation. Another advantage when you close the incognito window, is that all the new cookies are deleted. But note that the favorites are still recording in private browsing.
Two steps are needed for that.
Using a shortcut, holding down Ctrl +Shift +N
- Click on the Tools menu
- Select New incognito window.
- You are in private browsing mode!
Published by jak58
- Latest update by Virginia Parsons